Uncategorized

StackExchange == Mafia Wars

I had a discussion with a colleague quite some time back about the stackexchange concept.

I had recently joined, and while I had not answered anything or asked anything, I was commenting here or there.

Suddenly I had a badge for filling out my profile.

Oooh… a BADGE.

And I had a reputation, or “score”.

Oooh. A SCORE.

A short time ago, I discovered the game development one.

(This reminds me of the time when the first put LEGO and Star Wars together… it was a combination I simply could not resist!)

So now I compete for score and badges.

As a digital sharecropper.

But its OK.

Because I have almost 500 points and 10 badges!  TAKE THAT!!!!!

Leave a Reply

