Uncategorized

Old Flash Version, for Comparison

I also put up my old flash version of CTYR. The high score stuff no longer works, naturally, but you can see the game itself, which is surprisingly almost identical to the new Java version.

Which of course brings up a good question: why in the world am I rewriting CTYR?  Does the world need another version? Are there new features?

As you will have surmised, CTYR is my sandbox game.

As a result of CTYR’s new version, I now have a nice little Java library of stuff I need in various games.

I even figured out how to put it in a separate project in Eclipse. Yay for me!

Next step, after figuring out how to get CTYR’s java version into an Applet, is another swell game: JetLag!

Leave a Reply

