Uncategorized

ChoiceScript Stuff

I updated Hammurabi. Should be done-ish now.

I also spun up Hunt the Wumpus.

HTW was a lot easier than Hammurabi. It is way less math-y.  Also, I was able to gram Hammurabi’s boilerplate titlescreen/howtoplay/about/quit stuff, so I had a leg up.

So, the question is: why do I waste my time on these things? What possible point can making goofy ports of BASIC games in a virtually unknown scripting language have?

I’m stressed.

This is how I relax.

Yes, its goofy.

I got the KVM today. Next on the Yak Shaving List: get a 5v power supply, and a dongle that’ll convert VGA to DVI.

4 thoughts on “ChoiceScript Stuff

Leave a Reply

