Uncategorized

Additional Mac Woes

So, I reinstalled OSX. It took hours, as the installer kept having some sort of error somewhere in theinstaller. I disabled everything except for the absolutely required items, and it finally worked!

And then I went to download the iPhone SDK!

And then I found out that I need Snow Leopard, and I only have the non-Snowy Leopard!

Yesterday, Best Buy was closed (and I’m not interested in paying $4 for shipping), so I have to go and buy a new cat today, because my cat is no longer good.

In the meantime, I started putting together the software I wanted on the mac. I put in pixen, openoffice, xcode, qt, haxe, and scratch.

And yesterday evening, I spent some time trying to reacquaint myself with Cocoa and Interface Builder. I managed to wire up some buttons and textboxes.  I was able to nurse the ailing and little used IBOutlet neurons back to health.

I ended the evening trying to work with an NSOpenGLView. I found a set of tutorials to follow.

Leave a Reply

