Can Anybody Suggest a Good KVM?

So, I find myself in need of migrating my current computer setup in my house.  The Mac Mini, which currently attaches to the TV and is the netflix client, needs to move into the “green room” so that I can do work on it.

The basement computer needs to be moved upstairs and attached to the TV so that it can become the new netflix client.

I need to update my iPhone SDK on the mac.

So far I have managed to do the following:

  • Get the iPhone SDK DMG downloaded.
  • Turn off the basement computer.

This is how things go when one only gets about 15 minutes at a shot to make things move along.

Life seems so asynchronous. No time to linger or focus on things.

I’m feeling grumpy about it, because it isn’t any fun.

At least for the time being, there will be two machines with two monitors and keyboards and mice, at least until I can find a decent and inexpensive two machine KVM.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Can Anybody Suggest a Good KVM?”

  1. John Hattan Says:

    Ever since I replaced my mini with a Macbook, I’ve had one laying around here. I think it’s this one. works just fine. I like that the switch is on a little “pod” so you can hide the rest of the cables.

    http://www.amazon.com/Belkin-F1DG102U-2-Port-Support-Connection/dp/B000F8J0TE

    It’s yours if you don’t badmouth me for making a game that apes both HamQuest but with a John Carter of Mars motif.

    Although Pixar is doing a JCoM movie, so I think I have more to worry from them than you. Email me your address and I’ll get it in the mail.

  2. playdeezgames Says:

    Thanks much. E-mail sent.

Leave a Reply

