Moot Shirt Day

For the past week or so, we’ve had various “colored shirt” days.’

I wrote a quick javascript/html page to randomly generate colors.

Yesterday, I got tired of generating colors, and decided to declare today “moot shirt day”.

It is quite funny to watch engineers try to reason out what makes a shirt “moot”.

Today, I wore my mootest shirt: my GameDev.net Hockey Jersey. It is moot for several reasons. One, I am no longer a member of GameDev.net. Two, I don’t play hockey. Three, GameDev.net never actually had a team.  Ergo, the shirt is about a moot as… the mootest thing I can compare it to.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

