Uncategorized

Far, Far Away

I’m in Saint Paul, Minnesota for a week of training for my job.

Which means I’ve got an ample opportunity to work on a game.

I brought my mac mini with me.  It’s small and travels well.

I arrived on Sunday night, and played at attempting to learn Interface Builder and Make It Work.

Over the course of two evenings, I can now confidently put controls onto the same exact form that comes in the view based application boilerplate.

However, putting multiple view resources into the application and having them load them and change between them is something that eludes me still.

So, I went back to hamquest.

I’ve been quite a distance from Objective-C for a while, but I’ve gotten back into the groove, and so the next three evenings should be productive.

However, I don’t much like not being home.  I prefer being at my house, in the company of my wife and dog, not some best western in the middle of a former train yard.

But so it goes.

Leave a comment