Wii Fit Arrived

Yesterday, our new Wii Fit arrived.

While I have been losing weight, I am still, as of this moment, 16 pounds more than its weight limit.

So, my wife, who is well under the weight limit, could use it, but I was planning on sitting out.

At least it gave me an intermediate weight loss goal – be “light” enough to get on the Wii Fit.

My wife pointed out to me that the step ladder I use to reach high places only accomodates 250 pounds, which I exceed by a great deal, and maybe the Wii Fit was the same sort of deal.

So, I attempted to step on it.

No, it didn’t break.  It looks like it is a rather sturdy piece of equipent, which is good.

However, if you try to use it to play the game, it will scream and tell you “Ow! Ow! Get Off! Get Off!”

No, not really.  It will tell you that you are over the weight limit.

So, I watched my wife play.  Its a really cool thing, and I’m looking forward to being able to use it.

Unfortunately, this means one of two things, though.

I either have to lose about 20 pounds, as my official weekly weigh-ins are done sans couture.

Or I will have to lose about 16 pounds, and use the Wii Fit sans couture.

I think I’m going to go with the former, because nobody wants to see the latter.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

