Uncategorized

Indiana Jones

I saw the new Indiana Jones movie last night.  I could do an old fashioned fanboy rant here, but I’ll spare you.  I’m certain that you can read those sorts of things elsewhere.

I will simply state that I didn’t like it, and that one of the reasons I did not like it is that I don’t feel it necessary to tie up all of the hanging threads of the original movie with a pretty pink bow.

I will continue to hallow Raiders of the Lost Ark as one of the worlds nigh perfect movies.  Temple of Doom has earned my respect on its own terms.  The other two movies, in my opinion, are lumped into the same category as all of the Highlander stuff after the original movie.

I also saw Iron Man, which I felt was pretty good, especially when it immediately follows Indiana Jones.

Leave a Reply

