Stuff

So, due to completely random circumstances, I found this:

http://chivalry.deirdrakiai.com/

Which means not only is there a new item on the blogroll, it also means I found this:

http://dead-code.org/home/

In my brief investigations, it is an engine that may suit my nefarious needs.  (Ok, my needs are hardly nefarious, but they are still needs).  The scripting language is suitably javascript-esque, the price is right (free), and the applications are stand alone.

Sure, the engine is designed for point-n-click adventures, but, like most things, it can be abused to make puzzle games or really anything else I feel like.  I’ll investigate it further before too long (JetLag, anyone?) and then I’ll have a new platform (like I needed more).

Anyway, enjoy killing the Queen, or whatever you have Phlegmwad do.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

